Pinteresting: Traditional Hummus

Today was busy, but productive! I had much more free time on my hands than usual so I decided to make the most of it! My day began with brunch with my mom. Afterwards, I made my weekly (hahaha who am I kidding?) trip to the grocery store. I stocked up on lots of good things and decided to finally try a few recipes from my Pinterest page!

The first recipe was for Traditional Hummus and I used the recipe from 100 Days of Real Food. It turned out better than I expected, given how much I love my store-bought kind. I definitely suggest using the tahini it recommends for the recipe. (Side note: I did not find it near the peanut butter in the grocery store as the site suggested. Instead, it was in the International Aisle). I also made a few tweaks to the recipe; I added probably three times more water  than called for because I like my hummus creamier and I added both ground red pepper and crushed red pepper flakes because I like mine spicy! One batch filled a standard size mason jar. I am bringing some to share at work tomorrow! It was super easy and a recipe I will make it again.

 

The second recipe was for Whole-Wheat Zucchini Muffins (see next post!)

 

Leave a Reply

